What Our Client Say About Us

B and M
5 of 5 starsReviewed 16 May 2015

Excellent service, the staff and management made us feel welcome and and the food was fantastic. Will definitely be back.

Ejmhols

4 of 5 stars
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Been a couple of years since our last visit under the old shingle and TA reviews have at #1 in the area.

Quite bust for a Thursday night with a good number of regular customers based on the banter with very accommodating staff.

Food was fresh, flavoursome & plentiful. Service was efficient and pleasant.,

Well worth adding to your eat out rather than cook – regular restaurant.

 Reviewed 11 May 2015

Fantastic service, great food and great atmosphere. Seriously good definition of what service should be line in restaurant and food was just amazing. A massive thumbs up and we will definitely be back for more, lots more.

4 of 5 starsReviewed 11 May 2015

This is one of our local Indian restaurants and is by far a favourite. We have been many times having takeaway, dining in as a couple or with friends. The staff are friendly, service attentive but not to the point of annoyance, food is delicious. We have tried many dishes but do have some favourites the beef vindaloo and the lamb saagwala. We never leave hungry or unhappy which is what you want from a dining experience. Can get very busy so book if you can. Offers dining inside and outside. Recommend inside during cooler weather. Plenty of parking. BYO. Offer some great deals if dining early in the week.

5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 May 2015

Yum Yum the food was excellent and this is just the best place.

The service is so genuine you feel like a returning friend.

We had a great time

You guys rock!!

Thank you
Thank you
Thank you

5 of 5 starsReviewed 30 April 2015

We purchased a voucher for here on Groupon and glad we did! This place was also recommend to us by a friend of ours.  The service was superb, and the food was too die for.  The best butter chicken we have had on the gold coast

5 of 5 starsReviewed 28 April 2015

Had an amazing meal here last week. Incredible service and beautiful food. The chicken madras had a lovely delicate coconut flavour. If you like your curry quite hot order it hot. Not as much bite as I’d hoped for and I’m quite a wimp with hot food! The restaurantis situated in a small shopping complex but had a lovely atmosphere and the service was top notch! Lovely evening and will certainly return.

5 of 5 starsReviewed 18 April 2015

My husband and I have dined here twice, and they are consistently good. AS I have coeliac disease, it is always a challenge eating out, but their menu indicates what is gluten free, and there is actually a choice of GF items for starters, which is a lovely surprise. Recommend their onion bhajis, excellent. The korma and the tikka masala’s are generous portions with plenty of good quality chicken and the rice is well cooked. Highly recommend – suggest you book a table first if going on a Saturday, as it is normally very busy!

5 of 5 starsReviewed 16 April 2015

I go their quite regularly and the food has always been great, also very good value for money and it is the best Indian food on the Gold Coast.

5 of 5 starsReviewed 16 April 2015

Our casual night turned into a gastronomic delight when we happened across the Indian Empire Restaurant in Runaway Bay about six weeks ago. Since then, we have been back four times and it continues to provide excellent food in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. The menu offers many of the traditional Indian dishes but the Indian Empire presents them with quality ingredients and expertly blended spices. In addition, it has a few surprises on the menu that would delight those looking for something different. And what would an Indian meal be without generous servings of Indian bread and specialty rice dishes? Value is also enhanced by the restaurant being BYO and the staff, especially front of house manager Pankit, being very welcoming.

  • Visited April 2015

5 of 5 starsReviewed 16 April 2015

Best costumer service
Fantastic food at a great price
Great family atmosphere
We’ll located
A must visit

5 of 5 starsReviewed 16 April 2015

I run a multi national business and travel overseas extensively. Where ever we travel my wife and I love to eat indian food. What a find Indian Empire on Runaway Bay is! This restaurant would be in my top ten in the world for food quality. Yes, that was world, not Australia. If you love Indian food then you have to eat here.

5 of 5 starsReviewed 10 April 2015

We went tonight and WOW great service, awesome, awesome food, lovely friendly staff,….really enjoyed it we left with a take out menu and will definatly be going again and again, thanks guys.
p.s. The Beef Rogan Josh was to die for 🙂

5 of 5 starsReviewed 8 April 2015

From the moment we walked in we were warmly welcomed by the amazing staff at Indian Empire. The food was sensational to say the least and the the value was phenomenal! We went on Tuesday evening and enjoyed what we would describe as the best Indian food we’ve ever had. The pricing is more than reasonable and we can’t wait to go back! We’ve definitely found our new regular indian restaurant!

5 of 5 starsReviewed 22 March 2015

We have been eating at the Indian Empire for about 5 years now when they were originally the Tandoori Place. This is a great family run restaurant with Dad running the kitchen his 2 boys and extended family taking care of everything else. The food is consistently good and they are happy to provide meals at whatever spiciness you request. The lentil soup is one of my favourites and the Chicken Tiika Masala. The curries are also vey good especially lamb madras. Pankit is a great host and always helpful with any recommendations of the menu. This is still our most favourite Indian Restaurant.

Come and Taste Our Authentic Tasty Indian Cuisines Today

Make Reservation